This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience possible on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Student Life

Clubs at BI

Students at Bishop Ireton are encouraged to balance their academic work with extracurricular activities. A Club Fair is held annually during the first week of school that allows students to learn more about each club. With over 60 clubs active at Bishop Ireton, students have a multitude of opportunities "to be who they are and be that well."

Clubs at Bishop Ireton

Acapella Club
  • Moderator: Mr. Kosko
  • Student Leaders: Jake Carlo
African American Heritage and Culture Club
  • Moderator: Mr. Jason Smith
  • Student Leader: Taylor Johnson, Abigail Abraham, Brian B.
Anime Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Bradford
  • Student Leader: Thomas Monaghan
Art for Autism
  • Student Leader: Olivia Hays
Bacon Club
  • Moderator: Father Bresnahan
  • Student Leader: Libby York
Best Buddies
  • Moderator: Mr. Parks
  • Student Leaders: Maggie McHugh, Hannah Blaha
Beta Club
  • Moderator: Ms. Brashear
  • Student Leaders: Lilly Burling, Casey Hoffman, Katie Wood
Be Strong Club
  • Moderator: Ms. Magalong
  • Student Leaders: Alex Malone
Book Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Jones
  • Student Leaders: AnneMarie Caballero, Meg Bonilla
>Bowling Club
  • Moderator: Ms. Tombs
  • Student Leaders: Juliet Hockada
  • Moderator: Ms. Steg
  • Student Leaders: AnneMarie Caballero
Cardinals for Freedom
  • Moderator: Mr. Hall
  • Student Leader: Carole Beckhorn
Charity Through Medicine
  • Moderator: Mrs. Tunick
  • Student Leader: Nancy Pisano
Chess Club
  • Moderator: Mr. Smith
  • Student Leader: Bella Prigge
Coding Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Kelly
  • Student Leader: Patrick Riley, Will Mueller
  • Moderator: Laurie Candalor & Judith Harmon
Criminology Club
  • Moderator: Ms. Cai
  • Student Leader: Liz Riccio
Deutsch Club
  • Moderator: Mr. Andrychowski
  • Student Leaders: Camille Schultz and Aisling Italliden
Dead Poets Society
  • Moderator: Dr. Murphy
  • Student Leaders: Elisha Lewis
Drama Club
  • Moderators: Carly Maalouf
Economics Club
  • Moderator: Mr. Rauer & Mr. Smith
  • Student Leader: Courtney Quinn
Entrepreneurship Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Martin
  • Student Leader: Lilly Winstanley
Environmental Club
  • Moderators: Mrs. Mullervy & Mrs. Markussen
  • Student Leader: Morgan McNutt
Ethiopian Club
  • Student Leaders: Tamar Ayalew & Mary Taye
French Honors Society
  • Moderator: Mr. Thomas
  • Student Leader: Avery Potter, Casey Hoffman
Gamer Club
  • Moderator: Mr Waldman & Mrs. Faletti
  • Student Leaders: Bella Prigge
Girls Go Cyber Start
  • Moderator: Mrs. Briody and Mr. Naduvilekunnal
  • Student Leaders: Sarah Payne and Courtney Quinn
Girls Who Code
  • Moderator: Mrs. Kelly
  • Student Leaders: Bella Carucci, Annemarie Caballero
Haitian Alliance Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Michelle Reed 
Hope Club
  • Student Leaders: Gaby Garcia & Libby York
It’s Academic
  • Moderator: Mr. Umbeck
  • Student Leader: Wali Shaikh, Javier Chiriboga, Patrick Riley
Improv Club
  • Moderator: Ms. Leslie
  • Student Leader: Owen Peters
International Club
  • Moderator: Nicole DiLorenzo
  • Student Leader: Kathy Teran, Mary Taye
Maker Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Faletti
  • Student Leader: David Fleming
Mock Trial Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Mullervy
  • Student Leader: Wali Shaikh
Model U.N.
  • Moderator: Mr. Rauer
  • Student Leader: AnneMarie Caballero, Patrick Riley, Libby York
Mu Alpha Theta
  • Moderator: Mrs. England
  • Student Leader: Wali Shaikh, Melissa Nguyen
National Art Honor Society
  • Moderator: Ms. Eichler
  • Student Leaders: Annie Mildrew, Meg Bonilla
Photography Club
  • Moderator: Vicky Eichler & Mrs. Connors
  • Student Leaders: Annie Mildrew & Cece Finucan
Pro-Life Club
  • Moderator: Mr. Rauer
  • Student Leader: Rebecca D'Souza
Red Cross Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Baehre, Ms. O’Leary
  • Student Leader: Neeve Graham, Katherine Wood
Robotics Club
  • Moderator: Mrs. Faletti
  • Student Leader: Tim App
  • Moderator: Mrs. Agouridis
  • President: Sarah Milam
  • Vice President: Hewan Tariku
  • Secretary: Ailita Whalen
  • Treasurer: Bryan Boki
$kills for $uccess
  • Moderator: Mr. Cogliano
  • Student Leaders: Hewan Tariku, Yasmin Zairi, Kelsey Azmitia
National Spanish Honors Society
  • Moderators: Mrs. Abboud & Mr. Moglia
  • Student Leader: Bella
  • Vice President: Abigail Abraham
  • Secretary: Mary Antonette Luyun
  • Treasurer: Elizabeth Gately
Stage Crew
  • Moderator: Ms. Candalor
  • Moderator: Mr. Naduvielkunnel 
  • Student Leaders: Alejandra Caballero and Lorena Murro
Sustained Dialogue
  • Moderator: Milton Powell
  • Student Leader: Justin Smith
Ultimate Frisbee
  • Moderator: Father Bresnahan
  • Student Leader: Matthew Monaghan, Michael McCormick
Women in Science
  • Moderator: Mrs. Tunick
  • Student Leader: Anna Eleuterio

List of 4 frequently asked questions.

201 Cambridge Road
Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 751-7606
© Copyright 2019