Bishop Ireton National Merit Scholarship Commended Students Named

Seven Bishop Ireton High School seniors were recognized as Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. The Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of the more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).
A Letter of Commendation from the school and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which conducts the program, will be presented by Principal Denise Tobin to these scholastically talented seniors.

The students are:
  • Thomas Brown, son of Mary Gillespie and Patrick Brown from Alexandria.
  • Caleb Finamore, son of Kathryn and John Finamore from Alexandria.
  • Peter Greve, son of Louisa and Michael Greve from Alexandria.
  • Emme Cate Heilbrun, daughter of Amy and Mark Heilbrun from Fairfax Station.
  • Christopher Johnson, son of Paige and Eric Johnson from Alexandria.
  • Luke Pilot, son of Sonia and Todd Pilot from Alexandria.
  • Josemari Roque, son of Marites and Joselito Roques from Alexandria.
Congratulations to these accomplished students!